$handler = input('h');
//page name
$page = input('p');

//check if there is no handler then load index page handler
if (empty($handler)) {
    $handler = 'index';
}
echo ossn_load_page($handler, $page);

why pass the parameter 'h' and 'p' in input and why 'h' and 'p' in particular and not another letter. and since input('h') = 'index' why when we put directly

ossn_load_page('index', $page);

instead of

ossn_load_page($handler, $page);

the code doesn't work

Replies
ph Angel Brown Replied 5 days ago

That is so helpful. Thanks for sharing! boston iron works

gb Memora blereceive Replied 5 months ago

As OSSN is a multi-page platform, it dynamically acquires the values of "h" and "p" from the user.
geometry dash meltdown

ma Melo lobo Replied 5 months ago

Yes, that's exactly what I'm doing. I'm studying the code line by line and file by file, even though it's not an easy task, but I'm persevering. I want to treat OSSN like a school. I've already learned a lot by studying your code, but the journey is still long. In the future, I want to be capable of developing secure, reliable, and modular applications like OSSN and perhaps even join your community.

I've also found an approach that recommends using the following tools:

Composer:
Dependency manager for PHP, allowing the installation and management of third-party libraries.
Twig:
PHP template engine, facilitating the separation of business logic and presentation.
Monolog:
Flexible logging library for PHP.
Swift Mailer:
Facilitates sending emails from your PHP application.
Doctrine ORM:
Object-Relational Mapping (ORM) tool for interacting with the database.
Guzzle:
Library for making HTTP requests, useful for interacting with external APIs.
PHPUnit:
Unit testing framework for PHP.
Carbon:
For simplified manipulation of dates and times in PHP.
Flysystem:
Abstract file system for PHP, useful for file management.
League\OAuth2:
Implements the OAuth2 protocol for authentication.
Slim Framework: